top of page

One of My New Favourite Oils


For the longest time this oil has been one that I didn't necessarily want to try mainly because of its strong floral smell. However, after hearing people rave about it I finally decided to try it for myself. Before I started using this Oil I knew several people who used it for their headaches or migraines. After this week I now know it can do so much more. Meet one of my new favourites-- Past Tense aka Tension Blend.

The main ingredients of Past Tense include Lavender, Peppermint, Cilantro, Roman Chamomile, Basil, Rosemary, Frankincense, and Wintergreen. Past Tense can be used topically or aromatically, and it's safe for neat application.

The top uses for Past Tense includes:

Headaches and Migraines-- When people order this oil this is often the main reason that they want to use it. Apply it topically to the temples, forehead, and the back of the neck.

Muscle Aches, Swelling, and Cramping-- Apply topically to areas of concern.

Hangover-- This was one use I was not expecting, but if you'd like to try it apply the oil topically under your nose, and on the back of your neck.

Hot Flashes and Cooling-- Apply topically to the abdomen, and the back of the neck for a cool and calming affect.

Bruises and Burns-- Apply topically to the areas of concern

Joint Pain- Apply topically to the areas of concern

Tension and Stress-- Apply topically to the pulse points and inhale.

Arthritis-- Apply topically to the areas of discomfort.

Neck and Shoulder Pain-- Apply topically to the area of discomfort.

Restful Sleep-- Apply topically to the back of the neck.

The Essential Life: A Complete Guide to Living The Wellness Lifestyle. (3rd. ed.). (2017). Total Wellness Publishing.

bottom of page